The Fusion of Pop Culture…

Ok – I know i have posted about Melody before .. but i feel compelled to give these videos a post of their own… I have never really watched Melody … all i know is that it was a Free to Air music channel and not they have a movie channel and i think they are expanding …

Side Note: i am not too into the pop music scene … the extent of my involvement is listening to Darren Short in the Morning … However, i am a huge youtuber … i can spend hours on you tube… unfortunately, i dont have that luxury… i used to always say to myself I wish someone would pay me to just sit at home and read… now i can add you tube to that … at my house … you tube is very close to replacing my daily TV dose …

These are series of TV spots that i found on you tube that attempts to fuse pop English music into the Arabic music scene .. Firstly, I find these to be very smart … Secondly, I very happy to see someone embrace the changing nature of our eastern culture as we become more and more exposed to western ways… Thirdly, I think these are extremely funny …

As much as we would think that this is a light post of sharing some funny videos… there are people out there who have very strong views about why such videos are “wrong” and i think this one of the reasons i share these … this is the kind of stuff that can piss people off…. it’ll be interesting to see if i get any comments on this one ..

you have to watch some of theme again to make sense of what they are saying … coz initially the whole thing doesnt really register …

Shakira:

Britney:

Madonna:

Akon:

Pussycat Dolls:

50 Cent:

About this entry