The First Year …

This is just a short post to mark my first year of blogging .

A year has passed since my first post and now more than 100 posts later I find that this blog has turned out to be about abbreviations and dialog … While I look back at most my posts AnD has been the common theme … nothing else pops out and hit me in the face … I have managed to write mostly about nothing and at the same time get people to read and comment … and some more established more serious more respected blogs have given me link backs and references on their blogs … and that my friends is the greatest achievement of my first year in blogging … and for that I say thank you …

So what did I take with me from this? For one … I realized that coining a phrase and hoping that it will catch on is not as easy as I had hoped it to be … I was hoping that the term BO would catch on and replace BS .. but that never worked out … I was also hoping that by blogging about Dr. Ninja he would eventually get married … but that didn’t work either …50Bz Man did what he could do for what he had … OIFC are still crap and I got stopped a gain for a tinted front window … I never went back to Farooj after I blogged about the Chicken Leg… those Egyptians are probably still there …

I still give Q-Jumpers a really hard time while the 3mani Kuwaiti dishdasha is not longer illegal … I also have not been back to subway since I blogged about the sandwich artist … I still get my bread from bread talk and THANK GOD I have not see tight wearing bicycle man again … McDees continue to try to cheat me out of my fries and Obama is now president!

The Security Guard never gave me a hard time again, so I know he was just showing off the first time around and I am dreading the time when I will have to call my insurance broker again for GCC insurance cover … the traffic situation has gotten better (maybe coz its summer) and I continue to protect my lane as if own it … and while omantel continues to provide us with innovative telecommunication services, I am more than happy to go get myself a spicy samboosa

So what can you expect from this blog in its second year? Probably more of the same … more AnD … and more about nothing … hopefully this year I wont pick up anyone that will burst out crying in my car … finnaly, the puppy will always have a fee and the indian cow story cracks me up everytime i read it …

About this entry